If you don’t know, let me tell you that the TurboTax account cannot be deleted. As long as you haven't paid your TurboTax Online fee - or registered a cost-free version, you can clear any data you entered using the Clear and Start Over feature. You can, however, deactivate TurboTax account. While doing so, you may be needed to identify who you are.